For the Love of You


SKU: GC-2020-A-2 Category:


Writer/Publisher Information:

“For The Love Of You” written by Chris Jasper and E., M., O., R. & R. Isley; Published by EMI April Music.

“I Once Had Your Love” and “Go For What You Know” written by Chris Jasper and E., M., O., R. & R. Isley; Published by Jasper Stone Music, Inc. (ASCAP) and EMI April Music.

“Have I Told You Lately” written by Van Morrison; Published by BMG Platinum Songs.

“Nothing Can Change This Love” written by Sam Cooke; Published by ABKCO Music, Inc.

“God Is Love” written by Marvin Gaye, Anna Gaye, James Nyx Jr. and Elgie Stover; Published by Jobete Music Co., Inc., M G III Music; FCB Music; and NMG Music.

“You Are So Beautiful” written by Billy Preston and Bruce Fisher; Published by Almo Music Corp. and Irving Music.

“I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing” written by Diane Warren; Published by Real Songs.


Rhythm Programming: Michael Jasper


All Instruments, Lead and Background Vocals: Chris Jasper

Additional Background Vocals: Margie Jasper (“I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing”)


Record Label:  Gold City Records, Inc. (; Recorded at Gold City Studio, South Salem, NY


Mixed: Wayne Warnecke at Peaceful Waters Studios, Pound Ridge, New York


Mastered: Carl Rowatti at Trutone Mastering, Labs, Nanuet, New York


Album Design: Nick Jasper


Legal Counsel/Product Manager: Margie Jasper



Chris Jasper Website:

Chris Jasper Facebook:

Chris Jasper FanPage:

Chris Jasper YouTube Channel:

Chris Jasper Twitter: @RealChrisJasper

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5.4 × .25 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “For the Love of You”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *